The Band-Aid Theory

It’s been a long time since I’ve updated my blog… I mean, it’s not because nothing has been going on, on the contrary… I’ve been so busy I haven’t had time.

In the lat few months, I’ve started to work whole-heartily on my website 90 Minutes Strong. A site fully devoted to soccer from the North American Soccer League, Major League Soccer, and the US Men’s and Women’s National Team.

Don’t worry basketball fans, Crank Up The Heat is still going strong but I felt it was time to devote more time to a sport in which I’ve been getting more and more opportunities to cover.

Also might have a new site in the horizon… Stay tuned.

I love the Heat, I really do. However, since becoming the hottest team in the NBA, they’ve forgotten about me, the guy who was covering them since they were not so hot.

Nevertheless, this is all besides the point.

Reason I’m posting here is simple: Why don’t people respect each other anymore and just be honest with each other?

You know, there used to be a time in which you would be able to be honest with someone and you wouldn’t be judged as a jerk.

However, nowadays people lie to each other in order to “not hurt someone’s feelings”. News flash, lying and then ignoring the person hurts much more than just being up front with the person.

If you don’t Ike someone, use the band-aid theory. Just rip it off, it will hurt like hell at first but then it will stop. Don’t slowly peel away the band-aid, that hurts much more.

I guess that’s what I wanted to know.. Leave your thoughts below letting me now what you think.

One thought on “The Band-Aid Theory

  1. Hey! First off let me say Congratulations! I think your website 90 Minutes strong is WAY WICKED! Second, we all live in Florida. If you’re not a Heat fan, somethings wrong with you. Lastly, I agree on the Band-aid theory. It’s just like Jerome A. Seinfeld said, ” You should do it like a Band-aid in one motion, RIGHT OFF!”. Honesty is hard to come by, but it is what I believe to be one of the best ways to communicate.

Leave a Reply

