My Belief is Stronger Than Your Doubt

I sometimes wonder to myself, what my life in 10 years will look like. Truth be told? I have no idea. I want to do something but I feel everyone is rooting for me to fail and just conform to what everyone else is doing.

I’m sorry, but is it too much to ask to let me do what I think is right? I mean if I mess up, I’ll fix it. Isn’t that what life is about? Making mistakes and learning from them?

I understand the whole “listening to older people” thing, but sometimes I want to just do me you know what I mean? Johnny over here, believes it’s his god-given right to tell James what he believes is right and what he believes James should do with his life but truth is, Johnny isn’t living James’ life. James isn’t Johnny so who is Johnny to tell James how to live his life?

I sometimes feel like poor James over there but I just let it be. I bite the bullet and let it be. But truth is, as the days, weeks, months and years go by, I believe my future is the one losing advantage. When someone asks me what will I be doing in 10 years, I look at then and say what I want to be doing but in the rate I’m going, I don’t see me being what I envision for myself in 10.

I certainly have the talent, I certainly know some of the right people, now I just need to stop letting other people tell me how to run my life and I need to grab hold of my life and take it the direction I envision. Will my way be right? Who knows? But I know one thing, when you want something as badly like I do, you will go to the ends of the earth to get it.

I fully intend on doing that. And if I mess up, I’ll get up and do it again. I’ve beaten the odds many times before and this is just another one of those things that people think I’ll never be able to do. But I have news for them, my belief is stronger than your doubt. If I fall seven times, I’ll get up eight. No excuses. So please, go ahead and doubt me. Tell me I’m never going to be a sportswriter, tell me it’s a waste of a career and that I should focus on something else, tell me I should be doing something more productive than writing a “silly website” about the Miami Heat (which, oh by the way was what got me all my connections I have). Go on, doubt me… I dare you

Until next time, stay classy my friends,

Pedro

Leave a Reply

