The wonders of Technology

So, this post is a special post for you all, I am going to completely write it on my iPhone with the awesome wordpress application. I went to a newspaper conference at Columbia University in march and this guy talked about “handheld” journalism and how his entire newspaper was made via iPhones. That gave me the idea to make my blog here completely writen from my iPhone and I started today.

Now, how awesome is this? When in your right mind would you ever think of creating a blog post from a phone? I sure didn’t about 2 years ago. And that’s the wonder of technology my friends.

People talk about Twitter and things being the “the future” and how people like fast, short news and I say no to them. Sure, people want the quick headline but real readers want content in the articles they read not only a crapload of one paragraph news that can’t even be considered a story.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Twitter. I think it’s awesome that I can interact with people that read my articles and we can all talk about basketball together. And of course, I love talking to people like Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh, and Quentin Rochardson. That’s always fun.

Speaking of newspaper, I have offically became a fan of the Miami Herald. They are awesome. I love Michael Wallace and his awesome coverage of the Heat. Unlike the writer from the Sun Sentinel, Wallace is nice to everyone and he talk to everyone. Not only is he awesome but there is a guy that goes by the name Dave Barry that used to have a colum there and he is so funny. I just finished reading his newest book that is due in stored later this month, and I must say, it’s one of the best book I’ve read in quite some time.

Well, that’s about it. I still need to get ussed to this iPhone keyboard but in a few posts I’ll have it down perfectly! Thanks for being part of history ad hope to have you guys reading future “life of Pedro” posts

Leave a Reply

